God's Holy Days

The Church of God faithfully observes the Scripturally commanded seven annual Holy Days given to us by our Lord through Moses, kept by Jesus Christ, the apostle Paul, and all the faithful New Testament Church members, as evidenced by the Biblical books of Acts and Corinthians. The Holy Days are annual Sabbaths called the "Feasts of the Lord."  God commands His people to keep, not only the  weekly Sabbath Day which is a holy convocation, but His annual Festivals as well.

The Holy Days reveal God's continuing plan for all mankind. From Jesus Christ's sacrifice as the Passover Lamb, to the Last Great Day of the Feast spoken of in John 7:37, the Holy Days explain God's intervention in bringing many sons to Glory.

"The Lord spoke unto Moses, concerning the Feasts of the Lord, which you shall proclaim to be Holy Convocations, even these are My Feasts." (Lev 23:1-2)
Provided below are the dates for God's Holy days for 2017.

<= 2016 Roman Year: 2017 Hebrew Year: 5777 2018 =>
Holy Day Hebrew Name Hebrew Date Roman Date
First Day of Sacred Year* Rosh Chodesh Nisan Abib 1* March 28*
Passover*++ Pesach Abib 14*++ April 10*++
Days of Unleavened Bread* Chag HaMatzot Abib 15-21* April 11 - 17
Pentecost**** Shavuot Sivan 10 **** June 4****
Feast of Trumpets* Rosh Hashanah Tishrei 1* September 21*
Day of Atonement* Yom Kippur Tishrei 10* September 30*
Feast of Tabernacles* Sukkot Tishrei 15-21* October 5 - 11*
Last Great Day* Shemini Atzeret Tishrei 22* October 12*

* Begins evening before
++ Observed evening before
**** Count 50 from Days of Unleavened Bread - More info