God's Holy Days

The Church of God faithfully observes the Scripturally commanded seven annual Holy Days given to us by our Lord through Moses, kept by Jesus Christ, the apostle Paul, and all the faithful New Testament Church members, as evidenced by the Biblical books of Acts and Corinthians. The Holy Days are annual Sabbaths called the "Feasts of the Lord."  God commands His people to keep, not only the  weekly Sabbath Day which is a holy convocation, but His annual Festivals as well.

The Holy Days reveal God's continuing plan for all mankind. From Jesus Christ's sacrifice as the Passover Lamb, to the Last Great Day of the Feast spoken of in John 7:37, the Holy Days explain God's intervention in bringing many sons to Glory.

"The Lord spoke unto Moses, concerning the Feasts of the Lord, which you shall proclaim to be Holy Convocations, even these are My Feasts." (Lev 23:1-2)
Provided below are the dates for God's Holy days for 2019.

<= 2018 Roman Year: 2019 Hebrew Year: 5779 2020 =>
Hebrew Name Holy Day Hebrew Date Roman Date
Rosh Chodesh Nisan First Day of Sacred Year* Abib 1* April 6*
Pesach Passover*++ Abib 14*++ April 19*++
Chag HaMatzot Days of Unleavened Bread* Abib 15-21* April 20 - 26*
Shavuot Pentecost**** Sivan 10 **** June 9****
Rosh Hashanah Feast of Trumpets* Tishrei 1* September 30*
Yom Kippur Day of Atonement* Tishrei 10* October 9*
Sukkot Feast of Tabernacles* Tishrei 15-21* October 14 - 20*
Shemini Atzeret Last Great Day* Tishrei 22* October 21*

* Begins evening before
++ Observed evening before
**** Count 50 from Days of Unleavened Bread - More info